A Rock Feels No Pain

In despero , obscurum ; In Diligo , Lux lucis. (In despair, darkness; In Love, Light). -Me

Fuzzy

Original posting date was July 25th, 2006

Blah. And dull, and brains’ all fuzzy. Today has been one of those up and down ones; I had a good class, but left with a major headache. I went to lunch, thinking that would help perhaps, and came back with it worse. Popping Tylenol did nothing, and I’m not going to take anything else without checking with the quack, cuz I know zero about interactions.

Which promptly reminded me that I have forgotten to get the prescription filled; which is fine for tomorrow, but I have to get it then or I’ll be completely screwed. And, having carefully forgotten that, I also forgot that if I want to get home for a vacation, I’d better get a ticket… luckily, L called about that, so it’s back in my brain to do. I would have done so tonight, but:…

#1 missed his flight. Yep, through a combination of circumstances, he slept past the time he needed to be up, and had to come on a later flight; which, naturally, didn’t land until 830, meaning I was at work late, meaning I couldn’t call the SIL, meaning that by the time we got home, it was too late, and I am back to “oh well”.

When will my brain start working again? I hope soon, cuz this is weird, and scary. I know there are other things I’m forgetting.. but what are they?? Every so often L will say something like “We talked about it…” and I’ll have absolutely no memory of it. None. Blank.

Scary. I sure hope that gets better too, maybe if I can get my head straight the memory thing will fix itself? I hope it’s not permanent, I’m much to young to be that senile, *grin*.

Ah well, tomorrow is another day, and then on to orientation!

Filed under: depression

Leave a Reply

counter customizable free hit