A Rock Feels No Pain

In despero , obscurum ; In Diligo , Lux lucis. (In despair, darkness; In Love, Light). -Me

Toes

Original posting date was August 9, 2006

I’m thinking about toes. I’m not sure why I am, perhaps it’s that Lynn’s are bare, sitting on the recliners footrest thing. She’s wearing red polish, and it catches my eyes now and then, when I look over at her.

Toes. Toes. Toes. Toes. Toes.

Looks funny if you write it over and over again, and if you say it or think it over and over, it’s still funnier. What a silly-sounding word, toes.

Silly word for cute appendages, at least hers are.

Wonder, what would life be like if we didn’t have any? Would we all limp on both legs? Are they required to keep our balance, to be able to walk? Would we all be crawling around, or skittering around on hands and feet, like monkeys?

I don’t know. But I do know toes is a silly word, and an even sillier thing to be thinking about. But, it’s my mind, so if I want to think about toes, I will.

Filed under: meanderings

Leave a Reply

counter customizable free hit