A Rock Feels No Pain

In despero , obscurum ; In Diligo , Lux lucis. (In despair, darkness; In Love, Light). -Me

What to do, what to do

This has not been a very fun week, overall. I’ve been away, working in Atlanta, but that’s okay. The “not fun” started last weekend, really. Bottom line, is I’ve decided that, as I wished for in the previous post, I’m going to become a rock.

At least, in certain areas, and in some parts of this marriage. Being a rock, then it wont hurt, you see. So I told Lynn, “If assh*** shows up, tell me; if I ask, tell me; otherwise, I don’t want to know, anymore.”

See, I thought for a year, that it’d be easier, if there was sharing, and knowing what was what, etc, etc. But since that wasn’t really happening, it just caused problems and stress, and pain, and a lot of fighting.

So I figure, try another way- maybe, I can just step back from that, and it’ll be better, or at least easier. We’ll have to see how that goes; we’re talking, still, so maybe this will work.

Tonight, though, should be a lot of fun! We have all the kids gone, wow! Not sure when that’s happened last, but we’ve been attempting to think of something to do, maybe a little more out of the ordinary than just going for dinner, coming home and finding ourselves at loose ends; Yeah, we’d be able to entertain ourselves sexually, thank you, but I’m trying to think of something more to do before I rip her clothes off, and jump her. (Or, perhaps, she rips mine off, and jumps me- never know how that might play out!).

We could go into NYC, but it’s chilly to just wander around, and I don’t know about places to “go”, really, that would be affordable and fun. We could just do dinner, movie and drinks, etc, but that seems like it’s not “enough”, on a night when we don’t have to be concerned with the kiddos.

Hmmmm, well, not sure what we’ll end up doing, but I’m looking forward to it anyway.

Filed under: date, lynn, relationship

One Response

  1. Phyllis Renée says:

    I probably don’t have to tell you how I feel about the whole “sharing your wife one the internet” thing. It just seems so destructive to your well being and your marriage. Though, like I’ve said before, it may appear to be harmless. But that is just my objective opinion. And I’m afraid deciding to be a rock is only going to pull the two of you apart instead of closer together. I hope you will be able to talk more about it.

    Have a wonderful kid-less night!

Leave a Reply

counter customizable free hit