A Rock Feels No Pain

In despero , obscurum ; In Diligo , Lux lucis. (In despair, darkness; In Love, Light). -Me

Camera is back!

Thank goodness, my good camera is back from the shop. It’s been so irritating, not having it; I love, love, love having the flexibility of the SLR, and since I got this one earlier this year, I’ve been having a blast with it.

Too bad, it decided to die on me, in August- the last day of my vacation, actually, but it did take me a while to get around to sending it for repair. Canon has a great warranty, which is nice, and the turn-around was almost exactly one week- not bad at all!

Filed under: camera, Canon, chess, digital, slr

6 Responses

  1. Snow White says:

    Very cool shot! Congrats on getting your cam back!

  2. Kittie Kate says:

    Whoa!
    That’s a fun toy!
    Glad it’s working. I have to doodle on my computer to make black and white.

  3. Phyllis Renée says:

    Oh, I like those pics. I love my SLR, but I just haven’t been in the mood for it lately. Usually I’ll get it out and take pictures of everything everywhere. Then I’m done with it for a long time.

  4. for a different kind of girl says:

    Oh, I would LOVE to have one of those. Love it! I really love that chess board capture, too. The shadow play is lovely.

  5. EmmaK says:

    I really love your photos! I had an expensive camera 35mm once which broke and then I had it fixed at considerable expense. That day I got fired from a job and cried a lot while I picked up the camera, then went to the pub with a friend to drown my sorrows. Then left the camera in the pub. After that i never did dare purchase an expensive one although i have a good eye for pictures!

  6. Melissa says:

    Great photo! And now I’m hankering worse than ever for my very own SLR. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

counter customizable free hit