A Rock Feels No Pain

In despero , obscurum ; In Diligo , Lux lucis. (In despair, darkness; In Love, Light). -Me

Lighting

I love the way this turned out, the whole set is pretty good- even if I’m saying so myself.

I’ve been working on my lighting a fair amount, lately, and yesterday I took hundreds of photos. The set that we did with a black background really pleased me, because the whole “floating against black” really turned out okay.

Especially, since the backdrops and supports are just improvisations. I was telling a friend that wal-mart sheets and craft-store silk flowers, are your friends, if you want to have inexpensive but fun ways to modify backgrounds and pick up silly props.

Have I mentioned before, that I LOVE this camera? Oh, I have? Must be senility that makes me repeat myself- but I sure do love this camera!

Love my darling model, too, I’m thinkin’ that that’s part of why these work.

 

Filed under: lynn, photography, photos, sensual, sexy

3 Responses

  1. Melissa says:

    Great picture! I made a note of the backdrop idea.

  2. Phyllis Renée says:

    Great idea for the backdrop and props. Lovely photo.

    The weather is getting really nice around here and I can’t wait to get back outside with my camera.

  3. redheadedtomboy says:

    BEAUTIFUL! Your model is definitely BEAUTIFUL and you are a damn good photographer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

counter customizable free hit