A Rock Feels No Pain

In despero , obscurum ; In Diligo , Lux lucis. (In despair, darkness; In Love, Light). -Me

6 Word Memoir

So, I’m happily enjoying my Panera Bread soup and sandwich today, and catching up on blog reading when I see that Therese has tagged me to play the 6-word Memoir meme.

This has gone all over, apparently. In her post, Therese mentions that Silent Male traced it back to the starting point: bookbabie.

I thought it would be more difficult than it turned out- as I was thinking about it, this jumped into my head and wouldn’t leave. I figure *that* means it’s supposed to be said, so here’s my six-word memoir:

In despair, darkness; In Love, Light.

So there it is- at the moment, the three most important things to share with you.

Now, I have to find five bloggers to tag, so I tag:

Aughra

So Gone

Melissa

RedHeaded Tomboy

Redhead Editor

Of course, if you’ve done it and I missed it, just give me 30 lashes with a wet noodle. Here are the rules:
Here are the rules:

1. Write your own six word memoir
2. Post it on your blog and include a visual illustration if you’d like
3. Link to the person that tagged you in your post and to the original post if possible, so we can track it as it travels across the blogosphere
4 Tag five more blogs with links
5. And don’t forget to leave a comment on the tagged blogs with an invitation to play.

Filed under: meme, memoir, six words

8 Responses

  1. Phyllis Renée says:

    Love this. I think you captured it!

  2. So Gone Over You says:

    Done!

  3. Therese in Heaven says:

    I wish I did all my blogging at Panera.

    That was really good. Thanks for playing!

  4. for a different kind of girl says:

    Ha! I was going to say what Therese said, but then I realized if I did all my blogging at Panera, my relationship with their IC Mochas would require an intervention.

    I loved this when you put it up.

    I catch myself still coming up with them from time to time, and it was hard (for me, at least!) to narrow it to one summation.

  5. Sailor says:

    Phyllis, thanks! I like it too.

    So Gone, I commented on yours, I like!

    Therese, I had fun playing- and I only get to do it at Panera at lunchtime, but it is nice

    fadkoog, Stop by and I’ll buy IC Mochas, all you can handle- and cut you off when appropriate.
    I’m coming up with others now too, but this one just spoke to me.

  6. redheadedtomboy says:

    I love your memoir!! Very well done!!

    ~red. Mine is done now. 😛

  7. Redhead Editor says:

    Do you know how difficult it is for a person who likes words as much as I do to narrow it down to 6? I am working on it. I promise.

  8. Kittie Kate says:

    Never had Panera bread soup, but I love soup!

Leave a Reply

counter customizable free hit