A Rock Feels No Pain

In despero , obscurum ; In Diligo , Lux lucis. (In despair, darkness; In Love, Light). -Me

More Boat Works

So, last weekend I did get the bulkhead installed, and started the half-wall for the hanging locker. I didn’t get to upload any photos of that though, due to timing as I had to run to Atlanta again; and I’ll be gone for the next three weeks, as well, so boat chores are limited to weekends, at the times when we’re not working on the house, yard, cleaning and painting, and all the other fun stuff that goes with homes.

Today, if I can get some time, I’ll install the half-wall and begin to re-rig the mast. I’ve purchased all new standing rigging, which will make for a lot of confidence when I’m out alone, that the mast is good and solidly supported.

Meanwhile, off to get a haircut. Fun stuff around here, huh?

Filed under: Uncategorized

5 Responses

  1. rht says:

    OH NOES…. WP eated my comment. 😛

    Love your boat. So, when we going sailing????

  2. therese says:

    What a cool project!

  3. Dave says:

    rht: comment eating happens, but let’s go!
    therese: It is a lot of fun, hoping to have her in the water by mid-Mayish
    C-Marie: Thanks, getting there- and at least the wood, I can do myself!

  4. Kate says:

    Can’t wait to see it completed! 😎

Leave a Reply

counter customizable free hit