A Rock Feels No Pain

In despero , obscurum ; In Diligo , Lux lucis. (In despair, darkness; In Love, Light). -Me

Mexico!

Tat

No, It’s not real. It’s henna, but I love the souvenir of our trip. What a fantastic adventure we had!

But for now, all I can say is that there’s nothing like being in the warm sun, the warm ocean, with the option of not wearing anything at all. I have decided that after years of living in colder places, such as Minnesota and upstate New York, there’s really something magical about the heat and warmth of the tropics.

Sailing trips, skinny-dipping, snorkeling, shopping, napping- ’twas all so much fun. Toss in massages, great food, pool games and night life, and it’s something that I’ll remember forever.

Certainly long after my Mayan Sun God has faded off my shoulder!

We flew to Cancun on Monday, and stayed through Sunday. Our days were filled with snorkeling, massages, sailing trips (Wherein a new-style flag was created, as many of the ladies attached bikini tops to the shrouds 😉 ). Nights, we ate well and spent time in the “disco”, before spending time with ourselves, having some of the most mind-blowing sex in I-Don’t-Know-How-Long.

Must be the tropical air, huh?

I’m not going to catalog the trip, but really, if you haven’t been someplace like it- GO!

Filed under: lynn, photos, vacation, , , , , , , ,

9 Responses

  1. redheadedtomboy says:

    Love the tattoo. Sounds like you had a great vacation. 🙂

  2. I’ve always wanted to get my hands henna’d. Love that image you got! Sounds like you had a magnificent time!

  3. Melissa says:

    That trip sounds like just the thing! Love the tat.

  4. C-Marie says:

    Welcome back!
    And glad to hear you had a great time!

  5. therese says:

    What a great sounding trip! I’ve never had a tropical beachy sort of vacation, but it sounds wonderful!

  6. Desmond Jones says:

    We’ve done the skinny-dipping thing in Lake Michigan, which I imagine is just a bit more, uh, brisk than tropical ocean waters. . .

    We’ve been to Florida (both Gulf and Atlantic coasts), and San Diego, which are pretty darn nice, but we haven’t been to the honest-to-goodness tropics. Glad you had a great time. . .

  7. Kate says:

    Glad you had a good time.
    Skinny dipping? Any pics?

  8. Manager Mom says:

    I am saving for a trip to New Zealand. that’s my dream… and I like the idea of doing a henna. I have always wanted to get a tattoo and never could figure out what I would want permanently on my rapidly-approaching-middle age body…

  9. So Gone says:

    So, where did you stay? (You shoot it in an email.) I went to a similar place in Cancun in February and I’m curious as to whether or not we stayed at the same resort. 🙂

Leave a Reply

counter customizable free hit