A Rock Feels No Pain

In despero , obscurum ; In Diligo , Lux lucis. (In despair, darkness; In Love, Light). -Me

What to write about??

Okay, So I decided to play along with FTN in the great blog-swap of 2008. The idea is that all the crazy bloggers that feel like it, write a guest post on anothers blog, and in turn, allow a guest to post on their own.

Sounds like fun, and I think it will be- but I’m honestly stuck at the moment, for what to write about. FTN‘s random picking has me writing a post on Buttafly’s blog, so I’ve been reading her archives like crazy, to get a feel for her. It’s interesting, as was noted in one of the comments to the pairings, to be a guest blogger to someone you don’t know.

Should be an interesting time catching up on all the posts, come Friday, which is the due-date for us all.

Makes me wonder, couldn’t Autumn have simply gone for the swap?!?

Let’s start with what it is not. I realize that when you put the term ‘swap’ into anything, you instantly think of wife swapping or swinging or something sexually related. So to nip that one in the bud, I’ll just tell you right now that I’m not offering my services sexually to other blog writers.

Because I already ran that one by Autumn, and she said “no.” Actually, she said, “Come on, do you really think you’d have any takers?” But we’ll just say that she said “no.”

(Couldn’t find a permalink to the post, hence the quoting.)

I hope I get inspired soon, so whatever I come up with isn’t totally lame. Anyone have some muses that aren’t busy over the next couple days, send them my way, okay?

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , , ,

Leave a Reply

counter customizable free hit