A Rock Feels No Pain

In despero , obscurum ; In Diligo , Lux lucis. (In despair, darkness; In Love, Light). -Me

Taking a break

I will be joining the crowd of bloggers and internet hangers-outers that take a break, a hiatus from the online world.

There are some things I need to think about that will be better served offline; therefore, I’m shutting down and will be back later, perhaps; I’m really not sure how long, or if/when I may feel like blogging again.

Thank you all, for your kindness to a muddled up guy, for your encouraging words, your friendships and your hugs, and I’m sending all my prayers, warm thoughts and hugs to you all.

Filed under: Uncategorized

10 Responses

  1. Oh, I’m so sorry! 😦
    Take it easy and I hope you will be back soon.

  2. I hope you find peace in the things you need to focus on, and I’ll add my voice in saying I hope we’ll see you around again soon!

  3. Desmond Jones says:

    God bless you, Dave. Hope you get your head wrapped around what it needs to get wrapped around (or however it is that I should say that. . .)

    I’ll miss you while you’re gone, but I do hope to see you around again, in the fullness of time. . .

  4. Desmond Jones says:

    And listen, just for the sake of saying so –

    Ain’t nobody here but us muddled-up folks, anyhow, so you’re among frineds. . . πŸ˜‰

  5. Hope to see you around again… And I pray you can get a handle on what needs to have a handle on in your life. πŸ™‚ I have enjoyed you.

  6. C-Marie says:

    I’ll miss you!! I hope to see you around here again. Take care and be strong! I’ve enjoyed your blog so much! πŸ™‚

  7. Thank God I will never lose you, blog or no blog. You’ve got my ear and shoulder… no matter what.

  8. tam says:

    Hope all is well. We’ll be right here when you get back. πŸ™‚

  9. Lil Bit says:

    It must be in the water, dear, cuz I’m joinin’ ya…
    Best wishes & hope to see you again (got ya on bloglines, so if you return, I’ll catch it!) =)

  10. Melissa says:

    Oh no! I was wondering where you went (my Favorites said I didn’t have access so I thought you’d privatized!) and just tonight I found you here. I hope all is well, and will be on site for awhile reading back.

    Take care, Melissa xoxo

Leave a Reply

counter customizable free hit