A Rock Feels No Pain

In despero , obscurum ; In Diligo , Lux lucis. (In despair, darkness; In Love, Light). -Me

Touched

I was awarded a friends-award from Lil Bit today:

Friends Award

Friends Award

Naturally, there are rules, as otherwise what fun would it be to pass this around? So here they are:

“These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers. Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly-written text into the body of their award.”

Since Lil Bit tagged/awarded to me, I guess I can’t do it back, but if you don’t know her, go check her blog out: http://littlehmphf.blogspot.com/

Here’s the rest of my list:
Desmond
Tam
Redheadededitor
Therese
different kind of girl

Hugs for you all- and award or not, as you see fit 🙂

Filed under: Uncategorized

8 Responses

  1. I thank you for thinking of me when you did this. I also think I have to go look up the word ‘self-aggrandizement.’ 🙂

    Truly, thank you!

  2. And I can’t give this award to you? For you are the one who has touched my life. Thanks for the hugs, Lil’ Bro. Eternally grateful… and many noogies.

  3. Desmond Jones says:

    Aw, shucks, Dave (*blushing*)

    I’m honored. Truly. Thanks.

    And gosh, I can’t think, off the top of my head, of who I’d tag that isn’t already on your list. . .

  4. therese says:

    Thank you, Dave! I’m touched that you thought of me.

    Hugs back! 🙂

  5. tam says:

    Thank you Dave!! You are so sweet. The fact that you thought of me makes me smile. 🙂

    You are so special! HUGS to you.

  6. Dave says:

    fadkog: how could I not?
    editor: Nope, no tag-backs
    desmond: Yes, we do seem to overlap a bit in our little community
    therese: thanks, I love hugs!
    tam: I’m glad, I like to put a smile on your face

  7. Lil Bit says:

    Yay, it does the heart good to see the luv being spread around! =)

    A truly deserved award for you, sweetie.
    *hugs*

  8. Dave says:

    Thank you lil, and hugs back for you, too

Leave a Reply

counter customizable free hit