A Rock Feels No Pain

In despero , obscurum ; In Diligo , Lux lucis. (In despair, darkness; In Love, Light). -Me

David and the terrible-awful-no-good-day

Today, March 13th, is a terrible-awful-horrible-no-good-very-bad-day.

But not for me, anyway. Today, for me, is a day like any other day. I got up, went to work, did some research, put together some analysis, had lunch- really, just a day.

But I feel great. The only thing I can point to, is simply related to the last few posts.

I’m alive.

I have God.

I have family.

I have friends.

So I’m feeling happy and content and at peace, at the moment.

I hope YOUR Friday, is just as nice in it’s own way, for you.

Filed under: "mental illness", emotions, family, friends, friendship, God

9 Responses

  1. Melissa says:

    Happy and content here too. Pleased we’ve passed the halfway mark of the workday, and looking forward to relaxing tonight.

    Have a great weekend, David.

  2. Desmond Jones says:

    Well, you know, Dave, ever since I’ve had a ‘real job’, I’ve been getting paid on the 15th and the end of the month. And whenever the 15th falls on a weekend, we get paid on the previous Friday. So, since I’ve been a ‘grown-up’, Friday the 13th has been a very good day. . .

    😉

  3. and the sun shines, there’s a dog snoring next to me, and it’s as it should be. A good day, indeed.

  4. Lil Bit says:

    For it being the SECOND Friday the 13th in a row this year, it was a pretty good day! Work – errands – housework – and hubby returned from out-of-work in a randy mood, lol

    Have a great w/e, sweetie! =)

  5. Lil Bit says:

    Just poppin’ in to say hi! =)

  6. Lil Bit says:

    … and yet another drive-by, lol! =)

  7. Lil Bit says:

    ps. Where’d the links for your erotica go?? … I was gonna check another one of ’em out.

  8. Dave says:

    Drive by anytime 🙂
    Links are back, over there >>>

Leave a Reply

counter customizable free hit