A Rock Feels No Pain

In despero , obscurum ; In Diligo , Lux lucis. (In despair, darkness; In Love, Light). -Me

Sometimes…

I feel like Pink-

Am I sweating
Or are these tears on my face?
Should I be hungry?
I can’t remember the last time that I ate
Call someone, I need a friend to talk me down

But one foot wrong and I’m gonna fall
Somebody gets it, somebody gets it
But one foot wrong and I’m gonna fall
Somebody gets it, somebody gets it

All the lights are on but I’m in the dark
Who’s gonna find me? Who’s gonna find me?
Just one foot wrong
You’ll have to love me when I’m gone

Does anyone see this?
Lucky me, I guess I’m the chosen one
Color and madness
First in line I put my money down
Some freedom is the tiniest cell in town

But one foot wrong and I’m gonna fall
Somebody gets it, somebody gets it
But one foot wrong and I’m gonna fall
Somebody gets it, somebody gets it

All the lights are on but I’m in the dark
Who’s gonna find me? Who’s gonna find me?
Just one foot wrong
You’ll have to love me when I’m gone

Some people find the beauty in all of this
I go straight to the dark side near this
If it’s it bad is it always my fault?
Did somebody bring me down?
Did somebody bring me down?
Did somebody bring me down?

One foot wrong, I’m gonna fall
Put one foot wrong and I’m gonna fall
Put one foot wrong and I’m gonna fall
Somebody gets it, somebody gets it
Just one foot wrong and I’m fall
Somebody gets it, somebody gets it

All the lights are on but I’m in the dark
Who’s gonna find me? Who’s gonna find me?
Just one foot wrong
You’ll love me when I’m gone

Have to love me when I’m gone
Love me when I’m gone
You’ll have to love me when I’m gone, yeah
You’ll have to love me when I’m gone

Filed under: "mental illness", depression, , , , ,

6 Responses

  1. Buttafly says:

    I like this…I actually didn’t have a lot of respect for Pink until I had watched some biography someone did on her. It always seemed she was just wanting attention. But, her words, whether they were true or not, spoke loudly. She had more meaning to me after sitting down and listening to her.

  2. Dave says:

    I don’t really know anything about her, except within the music; I actually pay very little attention to the dinging around that so many musicians, actors and actresses seem to have to get into. I figure they’re doing their thing over there, I’m doing my thing over here- and if they have songs that speak to me, I can continue to ignore their antics.

  3. Lil Bit says:

    I think we ALL feel like Pink at some point or another.

    Currently, I’m feeling like deep, deep dark Purple. lol 😉

    Cool song… I hadn’t heard that one from her before.
    Thanks for posting it.

  4. Desmond Jones says:

    It can be really helpful just to feel like somebody understands you, can’t it?

  5. Dave says:

    lil: yes, and deep purple can be both good, and bad- but as Desmond notes below, it is good sometimes to know that someone understands, right?

    Desmond: you are so right, no matter the mood I think that affirmation of “not-aloneness” (How’s that for a word?) is very important.

  6. Lil Bit says:

    Oh, definitely … always nice & helpful to know someone can relate. V. true. =)

Leave a Reply

counter customizable free hit