A Rock Feels No Pain

In despero , obscurum ; In Diligo , Lux lucis. (In despair, darkness; In Love, Light). -Me

Yes, Dammit, I am a Rock

A friend asked me that, when I said something about how, when something bugs me, I just pull out my handy Simon & Garfunkel line, which is of course also the title of this blog: “A Rock Feels No Pain”…

She said, “Are you really a rock?”

I answered her, “If I need to be, I will be.”

So there.

I am a rock, and don’t try to tell me anything different, because that hurts.

Filed under: Uncategorized

One Response

  1. Pondering on that one. I say, “MMmmmmm.” Depends on the stimulus.

Leave a Reply

counter customizable free hit