A Rock Feels No Pain

In despero , obscurum ; In Diligo , Lux lucis. (In despair, darkness; In Love, Light). -Me

Friends, Thank you!

The last few posts I’ve done here, have been back and forth, and not particularly spelled out; but, I have to say this: despite some knocking, despite some attempts by that ol’ black thing, to sneak back around-

You beat it back.

Yes, I know, “I” did it- but dammit, you all were here, even when I didn’t answer your comments, even when I’ve been so bad about commenting on your blogs (I do read, promise!)- and I’m grateful, for that.

Even now, you’re there, you’re here, and I can feel it. It is a wonderful feeling, to me, to have people that care. In so many ways, this is a new feeling to me; I was commenting just the other day, to a dear friend, that the old tagline of my blog (in it’s first iteration) was “I Am The Invisible Man”.

I can’t tell you how grateful I am, to each of you, that I no longer feel invisible; so, thank you- all of you:
Craig
melissa
imetam
redheadeditor
buttafly32681
emily
phyllis
lb
db
sb
ms

I wanted to say that, and also to let you all know, including the folks that inquired via email or IM- I’m okay. I’m okay, and doing better than ever, and the light is shining far above, spreading it’s warmth.

Thank you again & God bless all of you-
Dave

Filed under: "mental illness", depression, emotions, friends, friendship, God, invisibility

8 Responses

  1. Desmond Jones says:

    Shucks, Dave. . . you’da done the same for anyone else. . .

    And heck, the friendships you form are the best part of blogging. . .

  2. Got your back cuz you’ve got mine. Every day. Every minute. You are loved and so not invisible in my eyes.

  3. Lil Bit says:

    … and it’s been FOREVER and a day since I’ve been by here (slack in my own right, about bloggy visiting)… but yeah, sometimes friends are a true ‘God-send’ and a blessing. And yes, I consider you one of mine! =)
    *hugs*

  4. Melissa says:

    Glad to hear the light is shining again, Dave! xoxo

  5. imetam says:

    I understand SO VERY WELL how the black thing can creep up without any warning (i’ve been there recently and sort of still am, however things are getting better). Glad to read the light is shinning and you are doing better than ever! πŸ™‚

    love ya!!!

  6. Dave says:

    Desmond: I would try, perhaps, but the fact is still that you were here, right?
    Redheadeditor: Don’t think for one moment that I don’t know that and appreciate it
    LilBit: Thank you- your hugs are *always* welcome, and you too are a true friend
    Melissa: Thank you- for your visits, and your candles all along πŸ™‚
    Tam: I’m sorry it’s been hanging ’round you too- hugs for you, love you too!

  7. Emily says:

    Still here and still caring about you. Rejoicing to see things are picking up!

  8. Dave says:


    Emily, Thank you- more than you know, that caring helps.

Leave a Reply

counter customizable free hit