A Rock Feels No Pain

In despero , obscurum ; In Diligo , Lux lucis. (In despair, darkness; In Love, Light). -Me

It’s Raining, It’s Pouring

Ever notice how true, the old saying “When it rains, it pours” really is sometimes?

Nothing like the first call, “I’m okay.. but…” to lead to the third multi-hundred dollar repair bill for a car, the same car, in as many weeks. Yes, of course I know it’s more important the drivers are okay, and yes, I know cars can be replaced or repaired; however, it does help to have the money to do those things…

Because of todays call… “I’m okay, but…”

Shit.

Yeah, shit.

So, we’re on our way to the school to shuffle the boy to a different living arrangement, which means effectively, here comes another multi-hundred bill. Of course to do that, we have to go and pick up the car at the repair shop, so two of these unexpected unplanned bills, are hitting on the same day.

Ugh.

Have a great weekend.

Filed under: Uncategorized

4 Responses

  1. imetam says:

    Ugh is right! ACHHHKKK @ the $$$ we all end up forking out.

    I’m glad your driver is okay. I tell you, it scares me every time one of mine leaves in a car (whether they’re driving or their friends). Hang in there and keep on smiling! 🙂

  2. Craig says:

    Well, as my late father-in-law was wont to say – “It’s only money; the pigs can’t eat it. . .”

    Glad your driver is OK; reminds you of what’s REALLY important. . .

  3. Dave says:


    Tam: Yeah, they’re okay, it’s just the pile up of one thing after and onto another…
    Craig: True, they can’t but when it’s getting to the point of wondering how much more before I have to worry about what I’m gonna feed the kids, much less the pigs… lol- ugh.

  4. I’ve had that call… at 4 in the morning. I’ve also had the “Got good news and bad news call” when my kid got a speeding ticket for going 110 mph. And I envisioned the car exploding on impact. I know just how you feel and I hate when the surprises keep piling up. You feel like you can never get up, but you will. Damn kids! LOL!!

Leave a Reply

counter customizable free hit