A Rock Feels No Pain

In despero , obscurum ; In Diligo , Lux lucis. (In despair, darkness; In Love, Light). -Me

Update…

I know I’ve been lax at commenting, and posting- but I’ve been extremely focused on the training that you all made possible, and so I promise that while I’m not being good with comments, I *am* reading…

Tonight, I received an email, that basically challenges those of us that are in training, to commit to finishing by Nov. 21st, for a “soft-launch” of the system on December 1st.

Well… I also saw on a flickr-contact’s site, references to NaNoWriMo, which is a challenge that occurs in November, to write a 50,000 word novel in 30 days.

I got to thinking, and remembering the November of 2005, when I took *that* challenge, and finished it. I had been hesitant to make a commitment to finish the *whole* training in basically two weeks more… but…

If I can write a book in a month, can’t I commit to such a positive attempt at helping someone out?

I did so. And here’s my acknowledgment of that commitment to those who made it possible:

I’ll be ready, come 12/1. I’m going to make you proud!

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , ,

3 Responses

  1. You make me proud to call you “friend” every day. I know you will be fantastic at this challenge.

  2. Beryl says:

    Good for you! I’m glad to know this is bringing you so much joy and that subsequently it will bring others so much hope.

  3. Dave says:

    RHE: Thanks, so much!

    Beryl: Funny you put it that way, I just finished a section and the professor said almost the same thing, in closing: “In the end, all we can try to bring is hope.”

Leave a Reply

counter customizable free hit