A Rock Feels No Pain

In despero , obscurum ; In Diligo , Lux lucis. (In despair, darkness; In Love, Light). -Me

Crash

Original post date was August 17, 2006

And then comes the crashing in.

Of course.

Can’t escape that, right? TANSTAAFL, in the acronym that Robert Heinlein uses so often in his novels.

There Ain’t No Such Thing As A Free Lunch; or, sometimes, as an inexpensive one either.
Today sucks. I couldn’t get up, I did nothing, I just had no motivation or energy and the gray fog was thickening and gripping my heart and I didn’t care.

I would think, “you should go do.. something”. I didn’t, and I don’t have the energy to care that I didn’t, or don’t.

This is about as much effort as I can come up with, to write this. If you see it, it means I pushed the publish button- and that seems to be a lot of work too.

I wonder what it might be like not to hurt and be empty and cold anymore. And, why should I care?

I wish my moods could be more even, too, I hate the up and down crap. Especially when the ups aren’t and the downs are.Blech.

Filed under: depression

Leave a comment

counter customizable free hit